openSUSE Server Distributionen

Vier komfortabel langweilige Distributionen, so wie es immer sein sollte

Tumbleweed

Für Entwickler, openSUSE Mitwirkende und Linux/FOSS Enthusiasten

Rolling Release mit den neuesten Paketen, bereitgestellt vom openSUSE Projekt.

Lerne Mehr Download

Leap

Für Systemadministratoren, Unternehmensentwickler und "normale" Desktop-Anwender

Reguläres Release mit den Vorteilen von Technik auf Enterprise-Niveau und von der Community entwickelten Innovationen.

Lerne Mehr Download

Kubic

Für containerisierte Server Workflows

Multifunktionales Standalone & Kubernetes Container Betriebssystem, basierend auf openSUSE MicroOS

Lerne Mehr Download

MicroOS

Für Einzweck-Serveranwendungen

Entwickelt, um Container-Arbeitslasten mit automatisierter Administration und Patching zu betreiben

Lerne Mehr Download
YaST Snapper Module screenshot

Das System ist fehlerhaft? Kein Problem mehr

Das Dateisystem Snapshots Feature erhält Ihr Dateisystem, indem es regelmäßig Backups automatisch erstellt, sobald neue Software oder Updates installiert werden. Booten Sie einfach von einem früheren Snapshot, um Ihr System innerhalb weniger Minuten wieder in einen arbeitsfähigen Zustand zu bringen.

Transaktionaler Server

Das Installationsprogramm unterstützt nun eine neue Systemrolle Transaktionaler Server, die ein Resultat aus den openSUSE Kubic Arbeiten ist. Diese Systemrolle beinhaltet ein neues Update-System, das Updates atomar (in einer einzelnen Operation) ausführt und es vereinfacht, diese rückgängig zu machen, sollte dies notwendig werden. Diese Features basieren auf den Paketverwaltungstools, auf denen alle SUSE und openSUSE Distributionen bauen. Dies bedeutet, dass die große Mehrheit an RPM Paketen, die mit anderen Systemrollen der openSUSE Distributionen funktionieren, auch mit der Systemrolle Transaktionaler Server funktionieren.

Installieren Sie es so, wie Sie es wünschen

The openSUSE Installation process provides you with all the options you would possibly need. Want to install your system with mouse and keyboard? Load up the installer in graphical mode. Don't have a mouse on hand? Enable the terminal client and install it that way. Don't have physical access to the machine? Connect to the installer remotely and get on with the installation. It's that simple.

Installer screenshot
zypper screenshot

Zypper, Ihr neuer favorisierter Paketmanager

Es ist schnell und einfach zu erlernen. Inkludiert zypper-apt, eine Kompatibilitätsebene, mit der apt und apt-get Kommandos verwendet werden können. Es basiert auf libsolv, das Geschwindigkeit und eine reproduzierbare Auflösung von Abhängigkeiten garantiert. Das Interface ist klar und angemessen koloriert, für eine einfache Lesbarkeit. Es ist perfekt, was könnte man sonst sagen?

Alles ist transparent

Vom Anfang bis zum Ende. Für jedes Paket, das in die Distributionen geht, sind die Quellen und Buildskripte offen für jeden einsehbar. Zweifel an der Quelle? Überprüfen Sie es im "Build Service".

Freie Software? Ihre Entscheidung

Pakete in den Distributionen sind in freie und unfreie Repositorys eingeteilt. Sie wollen keine unfreien Pakete verwenden? Unfreie Repositorys können einfach von Ihnen deaktiviert werden. Es ist Ihre Entscheidung, nicht unsere.

Mitarbeit willkommen

Wir versuchen unser Bestes, um die Community zufriedenzustellen und wir können dies nur möglich machen, wenn die Community sich dazu äußert, was sie benötigt. Das ist der Grund, warum wir sicherstellen, dass das Mitwirken so einfach wie möglich ist.

YaST Logo

YaST, die beste Wahl für den erfahrenen Benutzer

Eines der besten Systemkonfigurationswerkzeuge hilft Ihnen, dem Benutzer, jeden einzelnen Aspekt Ihres Systems einzurichten. Sie brauchen nicht mehr eine Menge an Konfigurationsskripten oder dubiosen Kommandos, um das System so einzurichten, wie Sie es brauchen.

openSUSE Server Distributions

Four comfortably boring distributions, how it always should be

Tumbleweed

For Developers, openSUSE Contributors, and Linux/FOSS Enthusiasts

Rolling release with the latest packages provided by the openSUSE Project.

View Tumbleweed

Leap

For Sysadmins, Enterprise Developers, and ‘Regular’ server Users

Regular release with the benefits of both enterprise-grade engineering and community-developed innovation.

View Leap

Kubic

For containerized server workflows

Multi-purpose Standalone & Kubernetes Container Operating System based on openSUSE MicroOS

View Kubic

MicroOS

For single purpose server applications

Designed to host container workloads with automated administration & patching

View MicroOS
YaST Snapper Module screenshot

System got corrupted? Not a problem anymore

The Filesystem Snapshots feature keeps your filesystem in check by having continuous backups performed automatically when installing software and updates. Just boot from an earlier snapshot and bring your system to a working state in the matter of minutes.

Transactional server

The installer now supports a new system role Transactional Server, which is an outcome of the openSUSE Kubic efforts. This system role features a new update system that applies updates atomically (as a single operation) and makes them easy to revert should it become necessary. These features are based on the package management tools that all other SUSE and openSUSE distributions rely on. This means that the vast majority of RPM packages that work with other system roles of openSUSE distributions also work with the system role Transactional Server.

Install it how you want it

The openSUSE Installation process provides you with all the options you would possibly need. Want to install your system with mouse and keyboard? Load up the installer in graphical mode. Don't have a mouse on hand? Enable the terminal client and install it that way. Only have physical access to the machine? Connect to the installer remotely and get on with the installation. It's that simple.

Installer screenshot
zypper screenshot

Zypper, your new favourite package manager

It's quick and easy to learn. Provides zypper-apt, a compatibilty layer for usage with apt and apt-get commands. It's based on libsolv, which guarantees both speed and reproducable resolving of dependencies. The interface is clear and appropriately coloured, for ease of reading. It's perfect, what else could be said?

Everything is transparent

From start to finish, every package which goes into the distributions has all of its sources and build scripts openly visible for everyone to see. Doubtful of a source? Just check it out on the build service.

Free software? Your choice

Packages in the distributions are divided into free and non-free repositories. Don't want to use non-free packages? You can easily disable the non-free repository. It's your choice, not ours.

Welcoming contributions

We try our best to please the community, and we can only make this happen when the community is vocal about what they need. That's why we ensure contributing is as easy as possible.

YaST Logo

YaST, the best choice for the power user

One of the greatest system configuration tools helps you, the user, to setup every single aspect of your system. You no longer need to go through a plethora of configuration scripts or enter dubious commands to get the system setup as you need it.